Districtwide Technology Taskforce

Aug. 14, 2012

Robert Fox, Deborah Ikeda, & Ed Eng

Received a charge from the Chancellors at a Cabinet meeting that the above three individuals would come up with a charge and a recommendation of committee members to come up with a new Districtwide Technology Taskforce to address the needs of technology districtwide.

This group met for the first time on 8/14/12.

Ed Eng distributed the chancellor's charge for the Districtwide Resource Allocation Taskforce as an example charge statement. All individuals read the document and discussions ensued. Deborah Ikeda indicated she would draft up a proposal for the next meeting for review and discussion.

Committee membership was discussed. Discussions included comments that the committee should include the two campus technology directors and the district office director of Information Systems. Furthermore, the committee needs to move forward quickly so too large of a committee might hamper progress and there should be a fair representation of the users who drive what the needs are rather than what we have and can do. Suggested members include: interim VP of Admissions and Records, Doris Griffin, the two campus directors of Financial Aid Kira Tippen and Cris Cortez, FCC Financial Aid Programmer, Otha Lewis, and three faculty representatives recommended by the campus/college presidents.

Districtwide Technology Taskforce

Robert Fox, Deborah Ikeda, & Ed Eng

Reviewed Deborah Ikeda's draft charge

Ed presented a revised charge for review and comment. Discussions followed but no final revisions. Potential additions to charge: update technology plan; accreditation standards, campus works recommendations; short term and long term goals, review other multi college districts technology plans; and develop full Standing technology committee. Members are to bring any revisions to the next meeting scheduled for 8-28-12 at 11 am Bldg. A conference room

Added Robert Fox, Deborah Ikeda, and Ed Eng to the committee list.