MINUTES OF MEETING OF BOARD OF TRUSTEES STATE CENTER COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT March 1, 2012

Call to Order A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the State Center

Community College District was called to order by President Ron Feaver at 6:00 p.m., March 1, 2012, at the Fresno City College Old Administration Building, 1101 E. University

Avenue, Room 251, Fresno, California.

Trustees Present H. Ronald Feaver, President

Isabel Barreras Ronald H. Nishinaka Patrick E. Patterson Dorothy Smith

Christopher Coronado

Kayla Urbano

Absent:

William J. Smith, Vice President Richard Caglia, Secretary

Also present were:

Deborah G. Blue, Chancellor, SCCCD

Ed Eng, Vice Chancellor – Finance and Administration, SCCCD

Tony Cantu, Interim President, Fresno City College

Mitil Capet, President, Reedley College

Terry Kershaw, Vice Chancellor – North Centers

Robert Fox, Acting Assoc. Vice Chancellor – Workforce Dev.

& Ed. Services

Randy Rowe, Assoc. Vice Chancellor – Human Resources,

SCCCD

Nina Acosta, Executive Secretary to the Chancellor

Below is the list of guests who participated in the Charette:

James Aldredge, Ph.D. Richard Lindstrom
Carmen Alessandro Frances Lippmann Juan

Nathan Alonzo Lopez Lacy Barnes Tim Lopez

Ginna Bearden Lou Martinez Jessica Medina

Marilyn Behringer Janell Mendoza Donna Berry Thomas Mester

Trustees Tresent

Attendees

Attendees (continued)

Kathy Bonilla Jane Middleton Gus Bonner Alan Mok

Juan Bravo Cris Monahan-Bremer

Jeffrey Brians Samuel Norman Jim Briscoe Ram Nunna Lee Anne Briscoe Anastasia O'Neill David Brletic Wendy Osikafo Lee Brown Teresa patterson **Bob Petithomme** Carol Burgstahler Jeffrey Burgstahler Cindy Quiralte Eric Cederquist Brenda Quispe Jim Chin Jeff Ragan David Clark Cicely Roberts Shelly Conner Veronica Romani

Neil Dadian

Ed Darden, Jr.

Jan Dekker

Larry Dickson

Joseph Diebert

Carolyn Drake

Lucy Ruiz

Paul Saito

Gary Sakaguchi

Mark Sanchez

Rick Schoenwald

Sharon Shaffer

Gail Egoian Al Solis

Lee Farley
Mary Fast
John Fitzer
Velly Fowler
Sally Fowler
Charles Francis
Pamela Freeman -Fobbs

Rian Speece
Nathan Squire
David St. Louis
Cynthia Sterling
Juanita Stevenson
Cheryl Sullivan
Justin Surratt

Diana Tapia-Wright Tom Gage Linda Gardner **Gregory Taylor** Susan Thomas Ken Grev Kira Tippins Claudia Habib **Robin Torres** Paul Halajian Richard Harrison Robin Tyler **Timothy Heinrichs** Christopher Villa Melanie Highfill Valerie Vuicich Ellie Honardoost Anne Watts Janice Huev Mike Westley Dexter Ibara Michael White Deborah Ikeda Sara Wilkins Jennifer Johnson Mary Beth Wynn

Michelle Johnson Pauline Gary Yep
Kliewer David Young
Don Larson Lijuan Zhai

Strategic Planning

Charette

Dr. Jothany Blackwood reviewed the ground rules for

participation in the Charette. A written summary of the Charette

will be posted on the district's webpage.

Delegations, Petitions, and

Communications

None

Adjournment The meeting was adjourned at 8:05 p.m. by the unanimous

consent of the Board.

Richard Caglia /s/

Richard Caglia

Secretary, Board of Trustees

State Center Community College District

na